chessgod101
Please login to view all of the forum content.

Forum Closing December 1, 2020

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

Forum Closing December 1, 2020 Empty Forum Closing December 1, 2020

Post  chessgod101 on Mon Nov 09, 2020 9:07 pm

Dear chessgod101 users,
When I created this forum in 2009, I had no anticipation that this community would grow to the magnitude of where it is today. Chess was very important to me in my youth. It helped me turn my life around when I was a struggling high school student. It also led me to meet my now ex-wife from the Philippines. When that relationship ended badly, it left me with little desire to play chess. I no longer feel the passion to play the game, as it causes me to relive those painful memories when I do. The upkeep of the site, with the constant spamming and seemingly never ending DMCA requests, has taken up a lot of my free time. The limited interface for this forum also makes deleting spam very difficult, as it requires me to delete posts one at a time. With my hectic work schedule, on top of my other responsibilities, it has made giving the forum the attention it deserves impossible. It is because of these factors, that I have decided to shutdown the forum indefinitely December 1st. I want to thank everyone for all of the hard work that went into keeping this forum active and prosperous throughout its lifetime. It is just time for me to move on.

Last edited by chessgod101 on Tue Nov 10, 2020 6:09 am; edited 1 time in total
chessgod101
chessgod101

https://chessgod101.forumotion.net

grousey, JeffJ, Odinz5, mbirer, qwerty, andrewsteinitz, Shar and mindlesskinghunter like this post

Back to top Go down

Forum Closing December 1, 2020 Empty Take-Care Bro

Post  e4player on Tue Nov 10, 2020 4:05 am

I think i speek for eveyone when i say thank you for starting all this in the first place,it must of been hard to come to this decision
but it sounds like its for the best move for now.